Message from the Workshop’s Chairs

On behalf of the whole Organizing Committee and the International Scientific Committee, we welcome you to the 10th European Workshop on Structural Health Monitoring (10th  EWSHM). This Workshop represents a forum where experts from around the world discuss the latest advancements and breakthroughs in the field of SHM and more broadly in the fields of nondestructive evaluation, smart materials and intelligent systems. The Workshop fosters the discussion and identification of key and emerging challenges and opportunities in research, development, and field applications.

We are happy to report that, despite the uncertainties related to COVI19 and political instabilities in many parts of the world, the EWSHM 2022 is set to be the most attended event in the history of the series. About 500+ oral presentations are confirmed form nearly 50 different countries. We plan to host a 100% in-person event and we  keep monitoring the COVID-19 situation to make sure measures are taken to keep participants as safe as possible. We will post information and email participants as soon as possible. We will also post any update on the need to Proof of COVID-19 vaccination upon arrival in Italy and at the event.

We want to take the opportunity to thank the delegates, the special session organizers, and to acknowledge the support of the many exhibitors and sponsors that have already confirmed their participation. We are looking forward to welcoming you all in July.

To serve you better, please refer to the table below (sorted in alphabetical order), for specific questions you may have relative to the event:

 

Topic Point of Contact Email
Accommodations Mrs. Giuliana Levantino
Mrs Diana Grillo
accomodation@ewshm2022.com
Best paper award Dr. Giuseppe Pitarresi giuseppe.pitarresi@unipa.it
Companion Program Mrs. Marzia Scaglione
Mrs Diana Grillo
reservation@ewshm2022.com
Exhibition and sponsorship Mrs. Giusy Ventura
Dr. Fabrizio Ricci
giusy.ventura@collage-spa.it
fabricci@unina.it
Final Program Dr. Marco Lo Cascio marco.locascio01@unipa.it
Future EWSHM events Dr. Vincent Le-Cam vincent.le-cam@univ-eiffel.fr
Invoices Mr. Francesco Serretta francesco.serretta@collage-spa.it
Proceedings Dr. Piervincenzo Rizzo pir3@pitt.edu
Registration Mrs. Giusy Ventura
Mrs. Marzia Scaglione
Mrs. Antonella Giuggioli
reservation@ewshm2022.com
Social Events Mrs. Daniela Patti
Mrs. Giuliana Levantino
daniela.patti@collage-spa.it
giuliana.levantino@collage-spa.it
VISA inquiries and letters Dr. Alberto Milazzo alberto.milazzo@unipa.it
Website Mr. Antonio Sola antonio.sola@collage-spa.it

 

For any other inquiries you can directly contact us.

Sincerely,

 

Piervincenzo Rizzo, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh, USA pir3@pitt.edu

Alberto Milazzo, Ph.D.
University of Palermo, Italy alberto.milazzo@unipa.it

Under the patronage of:

unipa
university-of-pittsburgh-logo

Silver Sponsors

VallenLogo_1016x562_600dpi_Transparent_ SILVER SPONSOR

Other Sponsors

ST_logo_2020_blue_V